Judicial Branch

About the Judicial Branch

The Judicial Branch is home to the Campus Judicial Board (CJB) and is composed of seven (7) students of Missouri State University. These students have a lifetime tenure within the CJB for the duration of their time as a student. The CJB justices are nominated by a committee of MSU students, appointed by the Student Body President. All students and student organizations are subject to the jurisdiction of this board. The primary functions of the board are interpreting the Constitution, Bylaws and Manuals of Commission of the Student Government Association, and serving as the appellate board to students and student organizations.