Executive Branch

Executive Head:

The Executive Branch is headed by the Student Body President who serves as the official head of
the student body. This means that the President maintains communication between university
administration and the student body. The Executive Branch is also composed of the Student
Body Vice President, the Senior Class President, and Executive officials and commission chairs.

Student Body President - Brandon McCoy

The Student Body President serves as the official head of the student body and shall perform all
duties pertaining to the office. The President must regularly give the Senate information
concerning the state of the campus. The President oversees the Executive branch which
maintains the internal functions of SGA.

Executive Officials:

Chief of Staff - Connor Aller

Student Body Vice President - Caitlin Shaefer

Student Governor - Tyree Davis IV

Senior Class President - Eric Mertens

Sergeant at Arms - Isaiah Villareal 

Secretary - Conor Wadle


Chief Communications Officer - Summer Reid

Maintains communications and correspondence between SGA and members of the media (The Standard, Growl, etc), as well as between SGA and the student body.

Chief Financial Officer - Dillon Cordell

Assists the president in forming the budget of SGA as well as making purchases for SGA. This person will also need to keep a running spreadsheet of all purchases.

Chief Information Officer - Richard Garcia

Maintains the SGA website and ensure that SGA software and computer systems are working properly so that information can be effectively released.

Chief Elections Commissioner - Sam Siebert

Oversees the Election Commission as well as plan and conduct the student body elections.

Sustainability Commissioner - Morgan Wetzel

Oversees the Sustainability Commission which maintains the sustainability fund. Must review and approve proposals that encourage sustainability on campus.

Chief Title IX Commissioner - Sydney Kohm 

Wyrick Commissioner - Drew Geer

Oversees the Wyrick Commission. The Commission will review and approve projects for Wyrick Proposals that are capital improvement projects.